You only need a title, an image, and a category to upload on this page. However we recommend you add a few other fields on this page in order to maximize your profits.
After clicking 'submit for approval,' an administrator will be notified, and you can upload more images right away!
All of the 'carttrhob' settings areas are for settings only… not actual live product stuff.
Orders: Orders you won't need to touch.
Shipping: again - won't' need shipping since these are digital products.
Taxes: Right now there isn't sales tax being added to anything. This is something you'll need to figure out - as different states act differently. In many states (all states previous to last year) there is no sales tax on digital items, or items sold from another state. It's probably safe to say you won't need taxes for purchases, but you will need to confirm that with your CPA.
Discounts: this is not handled here. Note: to edit the 'packages' you would go to "Content / Edit / Store - Package Pricing" and edit from there.
Emails: Here you can edit some of the basic 'email responses' that are sent after an order is fulfilled.
Members: Please don't edit this.
Payments: Again, please don't edit this unless you know what you're doing.
Reports: This is where you can see some of the basic reports for sales, include charts.
Entire Orders can be viewed under "content / edit / Store - orders"
Purchased Items (which are each individual item purchased, by whom, and for which photographer) can be viewed under "content / edit / Store - Purchased Items"
"Content / Publish / Store - Packaged Prices" (for a new package)
"Content / Edit / Store - Packaged Prices" (for editing existing ones)
The way these works is that if an image is uploaded as "Rights Managed"….. the websitie doesn't show a price for the image, but instead shows a "CONTACT FOR PRICING" form. After someone contacts you -you can edit that 'RM request' to include an 'approved price' which will then allow that user (and that user only) to purchase the image at the price you set.
This has only been tested mildly since it was later discontinued. Please do additional testing if you use this.
Credits are only applicable if someone purchased "packages' and/or you add credits to their account. Otherwise when they purchase credits, they'll be instantly spending them at the same moment during their order.
Admins can add credits from their administrator menu.
Users can view credits at any time from the 'credits balance' link at the footer, or from there /members/ left hand menu.
Administrators can invite photographers by sending them a custom message that includes an 'invitation link' which allows them to bypass being approved once they've joined.
To use this invite message, administrators will see a link from their administrator menu or in their members left hand bar menu called "invite photogs.
contact page messages will be sent automatically to the site administrator, along with being copied in the administrator under 'view contact form.'
in the ‘my account’ area administrators can find a ‘photographer payments’ link at the bottom left.
From there you can:
The "clear cache" link for administrators is something you'll rarely need. However, if you ever edit a page (like the 'about us' page) and don't see your changes being saved even though you are sure you saved them, you can click this link to 'clear the cache'. Then, after revisiting the 'about us' page you should see your changes. This is due to the "10 minute cache" setting for each of the pages on the site that rarely change so that the website will run faster during normal use.